logo       
Google Custom Search
    AddThis Social Bookmark Button

hackers? dumb bots?: msg#00062

Subject: hackers? dumb bots?
on a fairly new and unpublicized site, we're getting this in the logs

Type httpd
Date
Friday, January 21, 2005 - 16:15

User Anonymous
Location
http://hpcgi1.nifty.com:80/trino/ProxyJ/prxjdg.cgi

Message 404 error: trino/ProxyJ/prxjdg.cgi not found.
Hostname
211.200.8.200

several times a day, these show up as often as one or more a minute, but are sometimes a couple minutes apart.

nifty.com is apparently a Japanese ISP, based on a few scattered English words on their site.

has anyone seen this on their sites? is this something targeted specifically at Drupal?

Thanks,
Andrew

-------------------------------------------------
Andrew Michael Cohill, Ph.D.
Information architect

Design Nine provides technology master planning services, community network planning, technology audits, and telecommunications project management to communities and organizations trying to make wise technology and telecommunications expenditures. Design Nine represents the interests of the organization or community, rather than the interests of vendors.

Visit the Design Nine News page for frequently updated news and commentary on technology issues.
 http://www.designnine.com/news/

Design Nine, Inc.                        http://www.designnine.com/
Blacksburg, Virginia
Voice: 540.951.4400
Cell:  540.320.4406

--
[ Drupal support list | http://lists.drupal.org/ ]




Try Searching:
servers, voip, java, networking, microsoft ...
<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>