logo       

Fw: Warning to all list owners and moderators: msg#00220

lib.boost.user

Subject: Fw: Warning to all list owners and moderators

I don't know if this is true, but I received it on another group....
>
>
>
>
>
> I don't know how valid this is but those of you
> who belong to yahoo groups
> might
> want to pass it along to your list owners.
>
> > > I just got this from another group owner. I have
> > heard of this happening,
> > > and in one case banned a guy that made a similar
> > attempt with one of my
> > > groups.
>
>
> Someone has been joining communities with the
> nickname YAHOO COMMUNITY
> MONITOR, and then posting the following: Yahoo
> Community Monitor says:
> Yahoo Group Managers have been receiving a few
> complaints about your
> group.I am required to join your site and monitor
> it for about one month.I
> will not do anything to damage or ruin your site,I
> am only required to
> monitor it.The only thing required of you is to
> accept my application and
> make me a Manager of your group for the time I am
> there. If you cannot
> meet
> these requirements,Yahoo will have to shut your
> group down.
>
DO NOT!! make this person a manager! SHE/HE is a fake, and has been
deleting groups once made a manager. BAN the
member immediately.
Please let other groups know about this problem.
I just wanted to let ya'll know. Wouldn't want anything to happen to your
groups.


Mohammed

Info: <http://www.boost.org>
Wiki: <http://www.crystalclearsoftware.com/cgi-bin/boost_wiki/wiki.pl>
Unsubscribe: <mailto:boost-users-unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>


Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/





<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
Google Custom Search

News | FAQ | advertise